Get the free app
Download Sportening here:
  1. Google Play
  2. App Store
  3. App Gallery
News shared from Sportening app

UEFA Champions League News

What is the biggest robbery in Ballon d'Or history? Discuss. 💬 2003 - Pavel Nedved won the award, and Thierry Henry came in second place. Nedved won Serie A and Italian League Cup with Juventus and played UCL final. Henry had 66 goals and assists in one calendar year, which was unimaginable before Cristiano Ronaldo and Leo Messi came on the scene. 2004 - Shevchenko won the award, but many think Deco should win that year. Deco won the UCL with Porto and played EURO 2004 final with Portugal. 2010 - Messi won the award, even though Wesley Sneijder won the treble with Inter and played the World Cup final with the Netherland 2013 - Cristiano Ronaldo won the award, even though Franck Ribery won the treble with Bayern that year. 2019 - Messi won the award (686 votes), Virgil van Dijk (679 votes) came in second place. Messi won LaLiga with Barca, and Van Dijk won the Champions League. That was the year when Liverpool overcame a 0-3 deficit by winning 4-0 at Anfield, with Van Dijk being the leading man in defence. 2020 - Robert Lewandowski didn't win (cancelled because of COVID), nor did he win it this when Messi won. Argentinian won Copa America with the national team and Copa del Rey with Barca. Lewandowski won Bundesliga with Bayern by breaking Gerd Muller goalscoring record of 40 goals in a single season.

Try SporteningNew sports app

Chat & connect with fans from all over the world
Rate players & voice your opinion
Get the most relevant news & scores for your team

Still not sure?It's free &
without ads

Fans are loving it