🚨 OFFICIAL explanation why the Real Madrid goal was called OFF: Former referee Peter Walton: "It is easy. Benzema is in an offside position. The offence is committed if the ball is deliberately played back to him. Fabinho, the ball deflects off him, he doesn't deliberately play the ball to him. He doesn’t play Benzema onside. It's only deemed onside if the Liverpool player has deliberately played it." Thoughts?
Try SporteningNew sports app
Still not sure?It's free &
Fans are loving it
Sportening app has been great so far! Love the updates - transfer news and team news. Keep up the great work! 👏 My mates love it as well!